Home > North Wales > Whitehouse Leisure Park > Listing ref 10433

Whitehouse Leisure Park - Holiday Accommodation 10433

Towyn, Conwy

Sleeps 6
Bedrooms 3

Why make an online booking?

Use our book online feature and we will instantly reserve the dates for you. Your payment is covered by our Payment Protection Guarantee. This includes a full refund if the booking can not go ahead due to government travel restrictions or a holiday park closure.

Secure your dates with a £50 deposit
(When booked 8 weeks or more in advance)

Pay by card

Instant reservation

Payment protection

Easy to book

Peace of mind

Manage booking online

Key info


Listing ref 10433

No pets

Children welcome

No smoking

Owner info

Owner info


Liz and Tony Kane

01244 94 1234

This listing was set live on the 15th January 2020

Private caravan hire owner | Tony And Liz | Whitehouse Leisure Park | Towyn

About the owner

Hi, this is us, nice to make your acquaintance. If you want to know anything, just ask, we dont bite, (often...lol). We are just 2 ordinary hard working people so we are quite approachable. No problem is to small or silly, if its important to you, then its important to us. If you need anything extra at the caravan, say so, we will try our best within reason, after all, nothing ventured, nothing gained. Stay safe Tony and Liz

Holiday home facilities

Holiday home facilities


Shower

Gas Fire

Double Glazing

Alarm

DVD Player

Toaster

Central Heating

Fridge Freezer

Microwave

Television

Iron

Veranda

Garden Chairs

WiFi

Games Console

Additional info:
Ironing board, DVD/Blu Ray player, DVD collection, CD Player/Radio, Clothes Airer, towel hire, linen hire, Hoover, Hair Dryer, hair straighteners.

Description

Description


3 bedroomed 6 Berth Platinum Caravan, D/G, C/H, TV, DVD ,Choice of films, PS3 & games, Free WIFI, Decking with a lockable gate & furniture, No passes to buy. On site facilities, Close to amenities, Funfairs + Tir Prince, Beach is 4 mins gentle away. Within easy reach of local attractions and the hills.

We are now on Trustpilot too.

Sorry but no pets or single gender parties allowed under any circumstances!!! This is site policy.
Minimum of 3 nights for linen hire!!!

We now have a new simplified booking system

There is a spacious lounge with a TV and DVD/ Blu-Ray player and a large selection of DVDs for all ages and a Play Station 3 with a variety of games to play for those lazy or wet days in. There is also a remote-controlled cd player/radio and Wi-Fi is free. There will be a Welcome Pack set out for your arrival so you can relax with a brew before you unload and unpack.

There is a dining area with attached fully equipped kitchen with loads of extras including a Tassimo machine but you will have to provide your own pods.

The bathroom has a very relaxing shower and a small under basin unit with extra drawers in to keep your personal grooming effects separate and private.

Each of the bedrooms have wardrobe space and all rooms have a small radiator

For your convenience we have supplied an iron and ironing board for your use and there is a clothes airer to dry those damp clothes after a trip to the beach. Also, for your convenience we have supplied a vacuum cleaner to help you keep your holiday home tidy, a Hair Dryer and Hair Straighteners.

There is direct access to the beach by way of a railway bridge which is literally 4 minutes gentle stroll away with the beach being right in front of you as you step off the bridge. No watching the kids on crossings or roads for your added peace of mind.

Towyn centre is only a short walk from the main gate, giving you access to Fun Fairs and Fun Parks, various shops and arcades. Tir Prince with its markets and car boot sales are situated here too.

It is only a short distance to all bus routes and train stations. There are bus stops outside the main gate which takes you to Llandudno and Rhyl and surrounding areas

There is also a guest book for you to leave feedback about your stay

COVID-19 CHANGES: The following amendments are still in place:
All removable soft furnishings and similar have been removed, i.e. cushions, oven gloves and the likes. Sorry, but Covid is still with us and we are airing on the side of caution.
All quilts, pillows and mattresses will have wipe-able covers on.
An auto dispenser for hand sanitiser has been installed.

A Key Safe has been installed for you to collect your keys from. This means you won’t have to go to reception on your arrival to arrange for your keys.
An Alarm has been installed to keep your valuables safe. This is normally switched off but if you need it, there is a simple remote control to use it.
A seagull scarcer has been installed on the roof in an attempt to deter unwanted guests tapping on the roof early in the morning.

Upon arrival:
When you arrive, pick up the caravan keys from the key safe located on the gate post at the caravan. If you wish to take your car on site, you will need to pay a £20 cash deposit for a gate pass, refundable as you leave,

Safety First:
All electrical equipment has been inspected and PAT tested and all fire alarms and extinguishers tested for your piece of mind.
All light switches and plug switches glow in the dark so you can see them at night.
There are also 7 escape routes, all clearly marked in case of fire.
All unused plug sockets have safety caps in to stop prying little fingers.
The decking has a lockable gate so even if you toddler does get out, they are not getting off the decking.
The lighting of candles, Incense sticks etc and smoking is not allowed under any circumstances as a fire prevention measure.
This is a 6 birth caravan we are not insured for more people than this. It is now illegal to have more than 6 people in our caravan.

Health and Hygiene:
UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES are the beds to be used without Pillow cases, Sheets and Quilt covers as a covid sanitary measure.
We have supplied bags for disposal of personal hygiene products for your use. DO NOT put sanitary products or wipes down the toilet as this causes blockages.
If linen has been provided then please strip the beds and put everything including towels into the black bags provided. (This is a covid prevention measure) Thank you

Hire Items (Minimum of 3 days stay):
All bed linen and towels (1 Bath,1 hand each and 2 tea towels) for £30 per booking. Beds will be made in time for your arrival.

A £20.00 returnable cash deposit is required to obtain the security barrier pass card if you wish to park nearer to the caravan. If you are arriving after 5 pm, your pass and welcome pack will be available from Jakes family bar and restaurant.

Entry to caravan is after 3 pm on first day and you must vacate before 10 am on day of leaving.

Holiday park facilities

Holiday park facilities


Pub Club

Amusements

Laundrette

Grocery Shop

Restaurant

Kids Club

Additional info:
You have access to the facilities on both Golden Gate and Whitehouse Leisure Park.
There is a new indoor pool but booking at reception is advisable as it fills very quickly.
There is a new large children's play area .
There is a crazy golf course just been added.
New Beach bar just been added.

Local area

View map

Local area


Beach Local
Scenic Walks
Amusements
Pubs and Clubs
Takeaway
History

Reviews

Reviews


Based on 11 guest ratings

Accommodation
Caravan facilities
Cleanliness
Customer service
Value for money

Family With Young Children

Date of stay - 29 Aug 2022 - 2 Sep 2022

Really enjoyed our stay. Well equipped and well situated for days out. Lots of facilities around and nearby. 2 smaller bedrooms quiet cramped. Larger bedroom fine. If six adults came would be very tight. Understand for waterproof bedding but duvets kept sliding out of covers and were uncomfortable. But overall great stay

Thank you for your kind review. Please come and see us again, it was a pleasure having you stay. We have replaced the mattress covers with something more suitable (Linen feel but waterproof) now that Covid is in recline and we are looking for something similar for the quilt covers. We saw your suggestion about using bunk beds in the visitor book (Thank you for the suggestion), we did look into this some time ago but decided against it. Elderly or infirm people could not cope with bunk beds, the height restriction would be a problem for anybody but a child and we do have visitors who like to push the beds together and make a double bed up. However, if there is only one person in the room, at least one of the single beds in each room is collapsible (we did this for people who wanted to put up a travel cot) and can easily be put up against the wall. Having considered your suggestion again, maybe we should put a note in your paperwork to this effect for others to consider.

Family With Young Children

Date of stay - 30 May 2022 - 3 Jun 2022

Lovely place kids had great time would definitely book again.

Hi, glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again. Thanks for staying with us

Group Of Friends

Date of stay - 8 Sep 2021 - 11 Sep 2021

What a beautiful caravan, very up to date, everything you need was provided, all spotless and clean. Great location, even a great choice of dvds for the rainy evenings. Couldn't fault anything. Thank you both very much. Would definitely use this caravan again.

Thank you for your lovely review, glad you had a lovely time. Please come back and see us. Tony and Liz

Family With Young Children

Date of stay - 28 Aug 2021 - 31 Aug 2021

Stayed over the bank holiday weekend, was a bit sceptical of the site due to previous reviews however I was pleasantly surprised. The caravan is situated in a quieter part of the park with great access to the beach and coastal path and has a lovely decking area which had buckets spades etc. Parking on site is an issue, you are unable to park next to your caravan and although spaces are relatively nearby they are hard to come by thus making unpacking etc abit more timely and difficult with little ones in tow. We also had issues with the internet, although connected to the free WIFI it stated their was no internet. Phone Signal is a myth on site too so we had no phone/internet on site all our stay. That said, it did the kids good and unless your really desperate for internet it isn’t really a problem at all. The caravan was lovely, well equipped and had everything you needed. Literally, every detail was well thought of, even supplying straightners etc and the little welcome tray was a lovely touch. It really is a home from home with the information booklet very helpful for working the thermostat and alarm. The hand sanitiser station ( which I assume is new due to covid ) is a bit of an inconvenience due to its location, it’s automated so whenever you walk by it goes off and ends up going on the floor. Not ideal, especially if you have a toddler who runs by it 10x a day. Handy to have, but not the best placement for it. The site itself has Jakes just off site which is entertainment/food etc however we didn’t spend much time here. The football was on over the weekend and it was heaving with no tables and a lot of mayhem that just wasn’t for us, no ones fault but our preference. Lots to do nearby we visited knightleys fair and the local arcades which were ok but for a better fair head towards Rhyl ( can’t remember the name ) and look for the big wheel. Mountain zoo is about 15mins in the car as is conwy bay which is a lovely beach. Rhyl have a lovely little steam train that’s super cheap and the spots excellent for crabbing. Only downfall for us was places to eat seemed limited. A lot were fast food type places or cafes that shut early- again entirely our preferences and the van is more than sufficient enough to cook in if we wished. Overall a nice stay, the kids had a fab time with lots of laughs which is all we could ask for!

Thank you for you kind review. The hand sanitiser has now been moved so it is no longer an inconvenience. I'm afraid the wifi and your phone signal is beyond our control, sorry about that, but there is however a paid alternative supplied by the park if it is desperate. Glad you had a lovely time. Please come back and see us. Tony and Liz

Family With Young Children

Date of stay - 16 Jul 2021 - 18 Jul 2021

Had a fantastic time at this caravan. A few adults and a few kids. The caravan had absolutely everything we needed we would definitely stay here again.

Thank you for your kind review, glad you had a lovely time. Please come back and see us. Tony and Liz

Family With Older Children

Date of stay - 10 Jul 2021 - 12 Jul 2021

Enjoyable stay

Thanks for you kind review, glad you had a lovely time. Please come back and see us again. Tony and Liz

Mature Couple

Date of stay - 28 May 2021 - 31 May 2021

Lovely site and caravan catered for all our needs, I'd give it a 10/10 rating and would highly recommend stopping here the owner was always there when needing advice (fb emails etc

Thankyou for your gracious review, very kind of you. Please come back and see us again. Tony and Liz

Family With Older Children

Date of stay - 30 Apr 2021 - 3 May 2021

Stayed here over the weekend with my uncle and extended family. Everything was spot on with the caravan. We had an issue with the key lock box on arrival, but the owners were extremely accomadating and attended on the same night to try and resolve the situation. We will definitely saty again.

Thank You for your kind review. Please come back and see us again. Tony and Liz

Family With Young Children

Date of stay - 18 Aug 2020 - 21 Aug 2020

Great stay at the park, van was fantastic. Everything was there. Would stay in the future. Thank you

Thank you very much for your lovely review, Please come back and see us again. Tony and Liz

Family With Young Children

Date of stay - 15 Aug 2020 - 18 Aug 2020

Very clean Very comfortable Outside sitting area perfect I have a child with autism so a secure gate area put our minds at ease the whole time

Thank you so much for your very kind review. Please come back and see us again. Tony and Liz

Family With Older Children

Date of stay - 3 Aug 2020 - 7 Aug 2020

Excellent value for money, great stay had by all the family

thank you very much John, always a pleasure. Please come back and see us again. Tony and Liz

X Availability

Check availability

Select preferred start date on calendar

Wed 05 Apr - Fri 07 Apr

for 2 nights

Mon 10 Apr - Fri 28 Apr

for 18 nights

Fri 28 Apr - Mon 08 May

for 10 nights

Why make an online booking?

Use our book online feature and we will instantly reserve the dates for you. Your payment is covered by our Payment Protection Guarantee. This includes a full refund if the booking can not go ahead due to government travel restrictions or a holiday park closure.

Secure your dates with a £50 deposit
(When booked 8 weeks or more in advance)

Pay by card

Instant reservation

Payment protection

Easy to book

Peace of mind

Manage booking online