Home > Devon > Devon Cliffs Holiday Park > Listing ref 11041

Haven Devon Cliffs

Exmouth, Devon

Sleeps 8
Bedrooms 3

Why make an online booking?

Use our book online feature and we will instantly reserve the dates for you. Your payment is covered by our Payment Protection Guarantee. This includes a full refund if the booking can not go ahead due to government travel restrictions or a holiday park closure.

Secure your dates with a £50 deposit
(When booked 8 weeks or more in advance)

Pay by card

Instant reservation

Payment protection

Easy to book

Peace of mind

Manage booking online

Key info


Listing ref 11041

Pet friendly

Children welcome

No smoking

Owner info

Owner info


Kirsten

07590320868

This listing was set live on the 22nd July 2020

Holiday home facilities

Holiday home facilities


Shower

Double Glazing

DVD Player

Toaster

Central Heating

Fridge Freezer

Microwave

Television

Veranda

Parking Bay

Garden Chairs

WiFi

Dishwasher

Travel Cot

High Chair

Additional info:
Ensuite to master bedroom, full sky tv package in lounge.

Description

Description


Beautiful 3 bedroom platinum spec caravan with large wrap decking, private parking for 1 car. Ideally situated on the popular Cypress Way area of Haven Devon Cliffs so only 2-3 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins walk to the complex.

One well behaved pet will be allowed in this accommodation

Complimentary wifi for guests use subject to signal

Fully double glazed and centrally heated luxury Swift Antibes 40ft x 12ft caravan. Front opening doors onto large veranda with outside furniture.

Kitchen - fridge freezer, microwave, 4 ring hob, cooker including grill pan. All utensils are provided plus saucepans, baking dishes, baking trays, crockery, glasses and dishwasher

Lounge - ‘L’ shaped seating area with 43”tv, full sky tv package

Bedrooms - The main bedroom has a double bed, tv and has en-suite we and sink. 2 x twin bedrooms. There is also a double sofa bed in the living room.

Bathroom - Fully fitted shower, toilet and wash basin.

Veranda - Large wrap decking with patio furniture and seaviews

Parking space for 1 car

Situation - The caravan is located on Cypress Way

The caravan comes with duvets and pillows for the beds but you need bring your own bottom sheets, duvet covers and pillow cases unless you opt for hiring the linen from the onsite shop.

Please also bring with you, your own towels, tea towels, washing up liquid, sponges and toilet paper etc.

The keys for the caravan are in a key safe located at the caravan and you will be issued with the key code prior to your holiday so no queuing at reception. Check in is 1pm and check out time is 10am on the day of departure.

Entertainment passes are not included in the price of the holiday. These can be purchased from the Haven office located in the complex.

Holiday park facilities

Holiday park facilities


Pub Club

Amusements

Indoor Pool

Laundrette

Crazy Golf

Grocery Shop

Takeaway

Restaurant

Kids Club

Local area

View map

Local area


Indoor Pool
Beach Local
Scenic Walks
Watersports
Nature Reserve
Golf Course
Amusements
Pubs and Clubs
Takeaway
Fishing
History

Reviews

Reviews


Based on 2 guest ratings

Accommodation
Caravan facilities
Cleanliness
Customer service
Value for money

Group Of Friends

Date of stay - 2 Jul 2022 - 9 Jul 2022

Our first impression of the caravan was how dirty the decking was, glass on table was missing and and wood was covered in bird poo. We had to request a code to get in as this wasn’t sent to us. Once inside it got worse the caravan is in need of a good spring clean. We called the person we booked with and she sent the cleaner back out who agreed the caravan was not up to standards, the mattress , pillows and duvets were very stained and dirty. No mattress Or pillow protectors were used. The toilet brush was full of poo and toilets were not cleaned properly. The shower screen as a broken door trim and the radiator in bathroom is particularly rusty. The fridge was filthy and rust in parts, the scatter cushions on sofa smell as does the sofa. The cleaner did clean the caravan and also got new bedding and some bits for kitchen. We had to ask twice for Wi-Fi code and had to figure out Tv code because we didn’t want to phone again as we felt we were getting on their nerves. The caravan could be a really nice caravan if it was updated and had a good clean , the cleaner who came out told the owner that the sofa was broken and this was very uncomfortable to sit on hence we came home a day early. We do thank the cleaner who come back and cleaned.

Thank you for the review unfortunately it isnt quite correct but your entitled to your version. the caravan was cleaned prior to the guests arrival, this same cleaner that had cleaned before your arrival then came back up after you rung me and gave it another clean though as you said it wasn't clean however she did ring me to say it was fine and we agreed just to do another run through and replace items. You complained about duvets and pillows which we have investigated were ok however as I believed what was being said at the time we went and bought new duvets and pillows especially for you. You even rung me and told me however great the caravan was, had lots you enjoyed and I gave the wifi at the time over the phone and later by text message as well. I do appreciate your review as I say and this caravan is much loved by many and lots of repeat guests and Im sorry it wasn't enjoyed by yourself

Family With Young Children

Date of stay - 18 Apr 2022 - 22 Apr 2022

Had the perfect stay in a really lovely caravan. Excellent location on site for all amenities and close to the beach.

Owner's other listings

Owner's other listings


X Availability

Check availability

Select start date on calendar above.

Why make an online booking?

Use our book online feature and we will instantly reserve the dates for you. Your payment is covered by our Payment Protection Guarantee. This includes a full refund if the booking can not go ahead due to government travel restrictions or a holiday park closure.

Secure your dates with a £50 deposit
(When booked 8 weeks or more in advance)

Pay by card

Instant reservation

Payment protection

Easy to book

Peace of mind

Manage booking online