Butlins Minehead, Minehead, Somerset

Property Name:

Willerby Avonmore

Property Size:

12ft x 38ft

Bedrooms:

3

Max Occupancy:

6

Pets Welcome:

Children Welcome:

Smoking Allowed:

Groups Welcome:

Price Range

From:

£200 per week (low season)

To:

£825 per week (high season)

Holiday Home Facilities

  • Toilet

  • Shower

  • Double Glazing

  • Alarm

  • DVD Player

  • Toaster

  • Central Heating

  • Fridge Freezer

  • Microwave

  • Television

  • Iron

  • Storage Box

  • Parking Bay

  • Patio Area

  • Garden Chairs

Additional Info: MP3 sound system. En-suite WC in main bedroom. Well appointed shower room. Brand new 36" TV plus DVD player.

We have furnished this caravan with top quality equipment to make it feel like a nice home. It is situated close to it's own parking spot and is quite close to the launderette and Spa shop.

Outside there is a wooden picnic table with parasol. There is also a BBQ for your use. This plot is one of the largest on Lakeside, with a large open grass area next to the paved area.

Inside there is a double bedroom with en-suite WC and 2 twin bedrooms and there is a pullout double bed in the lounge. Although there are beds for 8 people we limit the number of visitors to 6. This gives you a choice of where to sleep. There is a built-in MP3 sound system in the lounge and a 36" flat screen TV and a DVD player, also a wall mounted feature electric fire. We provide duvets, pillows (Bed linen can be provided for £25 per stay).

A £50 non-returnable deposit is required with each booking and the remainder is due 6 weeks prior to the first date of your stay together with a breakage deposit of £50 which will be returned 3 days after the end of your stay,Payments can be made by cheque or via on-line bank transfer.

Holiday Park Facilities (May require membership)

  • Pub Club

  • Fishing

  • Amusements

  • Indoor Pool

  • Laundrette

  • Crazy Golf

  • Grocery Shop

  • Takeaway

  • Restaurant

  • Kids Club

  • Beach Local

  • Scenic Walks

  • Nature Reserve

  • Golf Course

  • Amusements

  • Pubs and Clubs

  • Takeaway

  • Fishing

  • History


Weather


Directions


Attractions


Weather


Directions


Attractions

Read reviews from past guests below. Recently stayed here? Scroll down the page to leave a review.

Guest Comments

Lovely well equipped caravan, Brought are own quilts and bedding but if i book again would pay for the linen quality of quilts in caravan were unusually good. iron and ironing board and a working vacuum. Lovely bbq but we didn't seem to find the time to use. Well equipped kitchen. Bath room door did stick and needed a had push to open, And the door handles seen to open upside down very confusing for my daughter. No washing up bowl or mop but we worked around this with no issues. Would definitely recommend and re book,

Accomodation:

10

Caravan Facilities:

10

Cleanliness:

8

Customer Service:

10

Value For Money:

10

Guest Type:

Family With Young Children

Date of Stay:

4 August 2018 - 11 August 2018

OVERALL:

9.6

Guest Comments

We arrived at the caravan and first impressions were good. Unfortunately, there was a note on the bathroom door advising us not to close it as sometimes it sticks closed. There was also a visitor/owner comments book advising us of this and if it got stuck we would have to pay the £30 maintenance call out fee. We had to wedge the bathroom door open to stop this happening, so showers and toilet visits were less than private! The first twin bedroom smelt of stale cigarette smoke, rendering this room unusable. Our girls shared the 2nd twin bedroom. We advised the owner on arrival but had no response to this. There was also no fridge freezer as advertised. The comments book suggested it was on order and was due to be delivered prior to our stay, but it didn’t arrive. There was a fridge with an ice box in its place, which was fine but not what was advertised. Overall the caravan was lovely and well kept, it’s a shame we were not advised on the above prior to booking as this may have affected whether we booked - I’d suggest asking the owner if these things have been rectified before booking if they are an issue for you.

Owner Feedback

The new fridge/freezer was on order and we had been promised that it would be in place by 15 June but we have been let down by Butlin's. The same applies to the bathroom door which should have been dealt with immediately ( again a let down by Butlin's). We did not receive a complaint about the smoke smell, but we have "no smoking"sign all over the caravan. There was not a problem with fridge/freezer or door at the time that the booking was made.

Accomodation:

8

Caravan Facilities:

9

Cleanliness:

7

Customer Service:

7

Value For Money:

10

Guest Type:

Family With Young Children

Date of Stay:

25 June 2018 - 29 June 2018

OVERALL:

8.2

Guest Comments

First time we have used a caravan at Butlins, let's just say we won't be using a chalet/apartment again. The caravan was lovely and clean on arrival and had everything we needed for a great holiday. It was very light and airy and my little boy absolutely loved the big bay window as he could watch the ducks outside. Will definitely recommend to family and friends and hope to book again with you in the future.

Owner Feedback

Thank you for a nice review

Accomodation:

10

Caravan Facilities:

10

Cleanliness:

10

Customer Service:

9

Value For Money:

10

Guest Type:

Family With Young Children

Date of Stay:

4 September 2017 - 8 September 2017

OVERALL:

9.8

Guest Comments

We have stayed in this caravan on a number of occasions and can highly recommend it. It is clean, modern, comfortable, well looked after and in a great position. The owners are great to deal with, really responsive in communication.

Accomodation:

10

Caravan Facilities:

10

Cleanliness:

10

Customer Service:

10

Value For Money:

10

Guest Type:

Family With Young Children

Date of Stay:

21 October 2016 - 28 October 2016

OVERALL:

10

Guest Comments

I stayed in his caravan with my family it was lovely and clean every thing we had expected and more as we have had a few holidays in caravans on different haven sites but this caravan I would recommend to any one

Owner Feedback

Nice review for my first one. Thank you

Accomodation:

10

Caravan Facilities:

10

Cleanliness:

10

Customer Service:

10

Value For Money:

10

Guest Type:

Family With Young Children

Date of Stay:

25 July 2015 - 1 August 2015

OVERALL:

10

Guidelines for Writing a Review

Please follow the tips shown below to ensure your review passes our guidelines and can be accepted for publication.

Please do the following

  • Focus your review on the holiday home

  • Rate the customer service and overall booking experience

  • Mention anything the owner did above expectation

Please don't do the following

  • Use profanity, threats, or personal insults

  • Review in detail the holiday park/local area

  • Include personal contact information

  • Write in ALL CAPS

  • Use this form to complain - Please use our Complaints Form within the guest area

Date of Your Stay

Your Details

These details are required so we can confirm your stay with the caravan owner. Only Guest Type is shown to the public.

Please Rate The Following