Home > North East England > Haggerston Castle > Listing ref 206

Haggerston Castle

Berwick, Northumberland

Sleeps 6 Bedrooms 2

Why make an online booking?

Use our book online feature and we will instantly reserve the dates for you. Your payment is covered by our Payment Protection Guarantee. This includes a full refund if the booking can not go ahead due to government travel restrictions or a holiday park closure.

Secure your dates with a £50 deposit
(When booked 8 weeks or more in advance)

Pay by card

Instant reservation

Payment protection

Easy to book

Peace of mind

Manage booking online

Key info


Listing ref 206

No pets

Children welcome

No smoking

Owner info

Owner info


Sandra Mutrie

07946 342579

This listing was set live on the 31st January 2013

Holiday home facilities

Holiday home facilities


Shower

Bath

Double Glazing

DVD Player

Toaster

Central Heating

Fridge Freezer

Microwave

Television

Iron

Veranda

Storage Box

Parking Bay

Patio Area

Garden Chairs

WiFi

Washing Machine

Tumble Dryer

Description

Description


Our holiday home at Haggerston Castle has 2 bedrooms, 1 double, 1 twin and 1 double sofa bed in the lounge, full size bath with overhead shower, toilet and sink.

The main bedroom has large double wardrobe, along with under bed storage where you can find extra bedding and a full size ironing board/iron, this room has an en-suite. Towels are not provided so don't forget to pack your own. Bedding can be provided for a small fee.

The kitchen is well equipped with a washer/dryer, full size fridge/freezer, microwave oven, kettle, toaster, toasted sandwich maker & slow cooker, along with plenty of cupboard space for food. The dining room has dining table with 5 chairs.

The lounge has flat screen LCD TV/DVD, free standing seating, with wall lighting to help promote a cosy feel, the patio doors in the lounge open out onto the Veranda which has outdoor seating, for those warm summer nights. free wifi is now available

Holiday park facilities

Holiday park facilities


Please note: Due to coronavirus restrictions some facilities may not be available.

Pub Club

Amusements

Tennis Court

Indoor Pool

Golf Course

Laundrette

Crazy Golf

Grocery Shop

Takeaway

Restaurant

Kids Club

Local area

View map

Local area


Indoor Pool
Beach Local
Scenic Walks
Golf Course
Pubs and Clubs
Takeaway
Fishing
History

Reviews

Reviews


Based on 5 guest ratings

Accomodation
Caravan facilities
Cleanliness
Customer service
Value for money

Mature Couple

Date of stay - 30 Aug 2021 - 3 Sep 2021

Having read previous reviews, I was really expecting a lovely clean van, but on opening the door the stale smell hit you in the face. The kitchen floor was dirty and sticky to walk on. Everything in the kitchen needed a really good clean, and for a self catering holiday, we only had breakfast there (which was cereal). The settee in the living room was stinking and I had to cover it before sitting on it. I reported the shower rail that had broken on the Tuesday and got a reply from the owner on Thursday night, we had to hold the shower all the time. Definitely not a clean van, think they need a new cleaner. On a positive, the wifi was good.

Good Evening. We are very sorry that you have not had an enjoyable stay at our Caravan, we take pride in our Caravan and our Guests and cleanliness is very important to us and like it to be at the highest of standards. We will of course speak to the Cleaner to ensure that this doesn't happen again, had we of known about this issue we would of sent someone around to do a second clean immediately, so for this we can only apologise . We've issued a complaint for the shower rail as this is the sixth time its been replaced this year but unfortunately we have no control over when the park will come to do repairs, because there is also a bath we would not have been a priority although i understand your frustration, our Caravan is being refurbished in 2 weeks time with new carpets,flooring,furniture and settee etc, if you'd like to Rebook for next year we will take a 20 % discount off for you for the inconvenience and can only apologise. Thankyou for your review and we do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holidays.

Family With Older Children

Date of stay - 11 Jun 2021 - 14 Jun 2021

Lovely, clean caravan with everything there you could possibly need. Great communication with owner from start to finish. Thank you so much for letting us book with you we had a lovely time.

Thank you im so glad u liked your stay you in turn left the caravan immaculate xx

Family With Young Children

Date of stay - 31 May 2021 - 4 Jun 2021

Half term holiday at Haggerston Castle and it was amazing! Sandra was wonderful and the customer care and communication was excellent. Perfect location on the lake, close to the main section. The caravan was perfect, spotlessly clean, set out with everything that we needed and we loved the layout. Thank you!!.

Thankyou Helen it's always nice to hear from our guests and I'm so happy u enjoyed your break xx

Mature Couple

Date of stay - 23 Apr 2021 - 26 Apr 2021

Just been to Haggarston for 4day break. Booked through Sa dra .beautiful location overlooking the lake. caravan was amazing we had everything that you could need. Home from home. would recommend this if you want a relaxing break.

Thankyou for your lovely review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Xxx

Mature Couple

Date of stay - 12 Apr 2021 - 16 Apr 2021

Absolutely amazing time at Haggerston Castle The caravan we stayed in was of a very high standard booked through Sandra. Excellent value for money brilliant location, very peaceful Very friendly staff. Every time we came across them they always spoke in a very friendly manner Would definitely come here again

Thankyou for your lovely review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay xxx

X Availability
Please select the number of nights above
M T W T F S S
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
2021 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
Available
Provisional
Booked
Unavailable
Unknown (Contact owner)

Check availability

Please click on the calendar above to select your dates.

Send an enquiry

Message the owner to organise a booking outside of the booking platform. You won't be charged a service fee.

Why make an online booking?

Use our book online feature and we will instantly reserve the dates for you. Your payment is covered by our Payment Protection Guarantee. This includes a full refund if the booking can not go ahead due to government travel restrictions or a holiday park closure.

Secure your dates with a £50 deposit
(When booked 8 weeks or more in advance)

Pay by card

Instant reservation

Payment protection

Easy to book

Peace of mind

Manage booking online